30 Days of Workouts

December 10, 2008

I have promised to work out 45 minutes every day in December. So far so good, though I know that Christmas day is probably out. Today’s workout was pretty typical: 15 minutes on the treadmill, alternating 1-minute intervals of walking at 4.o with jogging at 5.5 and walking at 3 percent incline at 4.3. Then I move to the crazy new eliptical thingy at the gym  for 20 minutes and then bike at 75 RPMs on level 5 for final 10 minutes. Why all the machine hopping? It’s less boring. And I think I read in a fitness magazine that it burns more calories. So that’s my usual workout, unless I go to spinning.

Leave a Reply

