152

December 14, 2008

I’ve had a whirlwind of a weekend. Yesterday I cooked and cleaned all day in preparation for dinner guests. I made delicious braised chicken and an extremely fattening potato gratin and Dan made the lemon pound cake everyone likes. This resulted in me not going to the gym yesterday and having a couple more glasses of wine than I would have liked. I’m lucky I don’t weigh more than 152. Today, having some serious work to catch up on, I skipped the gym again. I went out to Mr. Martino’s Trattoria and had white bean soup, spinach lasagne and lemon tart. At least it was vegetarian. I fear the scale tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

