Gym/Lunch

December 15, 2008

With my monthly restaurant reviews due to my new editor today, I gave the short shrift to the gym. I worked out for just 30 minutes and scurried back home to review and file my pieces. Now that they are turned in, I feel pretty good but I’m not going back to the gym like I told myself earlier I might if I had time. Oh, the lies I tell myself on the treadmill. Like, “It’s OK if you only work out 20 minutes if you just skip lunch…” Ha. For lunch today I had a romaine salad with champage vinegar and olive oil dressing, grated sharp cheddar, and a piece of turkey bacon chopped into bits. It doesn’t sound like much, but it’s one of my favorite midday meals. It’s light but really satisfying. I also had a cup of 7-grain yogurt, which reminded me of the many brown-bagged lunches I ate while working at Style. Tastes have a way of bringing me back in time.

Leave a Reply

