151.5

December 18, 2008

I knew yesterday was a weird weigh in.

After a few days of eating at home, I’m back out on a restaurant visit tonight. And obviously I can’t say where I’m going or report back on what I had, I can say it isn’t a low-cal stop. (Really, what restaurant is?) When I go out on a review meal, I usually sample (with a guest) 2 apps, 2 entrees, and 2 desserts. Even just a few bites from each plate can add up to a very rich (and sometimes not very delicious) meal.

But hopefully whatever I eat tonight (and over the next two holiday-season weeks) my weight won’t go up … much.

2 Responses to “151.5”

  1. Jax Says:

    Congrats on the loss! I will say this, and take it for what it’s worth (coming from the chubbo) … I have found that if I drink a TON (and I do mean a ton) of water both before and after a restaurant visit, I can at least fend off some of the sodium weight that normally ensues. Even a salad can cause water retention because most restaurants soak their lettuce in salt (which is probably why I love restaurant salads but hate them at home). So, drink up, my dear, and savor every minute of your dinner tonight!

  2. joymanning Says:

    Hey, thanks! That’s a good tip about preventing/reducing post-restaurant salt bloat. I do realize when I weigh in after a rich restaurant meal that isn’t my “real” weight!


Leave a Reply

