150

December 21, 2008

Where did all those cookies go? I did have leftover (superlight and healthy) stew for dinner. I expect to eat at home today, too, so maybe tomorrow I’ll see the 140s. I have no meals planned today, which could lead to some fattening delivery later, but I intend to work it out in the next half hour. I’m definitely going to Whole Foods.

Dan and I were talking last night about how we plan meals out days–and sometimes a whole week–in advance. Before I got in the restaurant reviewing business, we’d plan what we were going to eat for the week, make a shopping list, and do advance prep on the weekends. And as laborious as that sounds, it’s the easiest way to keep your meals delicious and healthy and prevent emergency calls to El Jarocho or Ekta.

Tomorrow begins the official holiday crazies. I have given myself the week off–from work, not this blog. (Really, who will be in their offices anyway?) There’s quite a bit of planning and cooking in store for me…

Leave a Reply

